Victoria’s Secret Sports Bra & Pants Review

*I received the products below complimentary to test/review from Influenster. All opinions are 100% my own*

I was super excited to check the mail last week and find this box with my name on it!

bra2

What woman wouldn’t be excited to see this pretty pink box addressed to them?

I opened the box to find a sports bra and a pair of gym pants to review. I was really looking forward to this because I don’t have a single outfit that I can wear to the gym once Dawson is born. Everything I used to wear to the gym is about 2 sizes too small for me right now. My body type has changed a good bit so this package was a great way to get excited about working out again after Dawson is born.

bra3

Along with the bra and pants, I was also sent several 25% off coupons to share with friends. If you would like one just send me an email and I’ll mail it to you! Unfortunately, the sizes were what I would have worn before my third trimester. Now, they wouldn’t come close to fitting me. I went to the mall to exchange them and the experience was great. A manager gave me a bra fitting. She was awesome at helping me find a new bra and pants that not only fit now but would fit after Dawson’s delivery and until I lost my baby weight.

vs front

Front view.

She suggested the Supermodel Fit Flare pant (retail $64.50) and Incredible sport bra (retail $54.50) with a font zip. Of course I picked a pink bra because it is my favorite color, but it comes in a variety of colors and patterns. The pants only came in black or grey at the store but I’ve seen patterns that are available online. Before I tell you my thoughts on the bra, here is what the tag says, “Maximum support. Breathable padding with wicking liner to keep you extra dry. Concealed wire for cushioned support. Padded straps and bonded, seamless technology that eliminates irritation. Super-soft elastic band for comfort and movement. Body-Wick keeps you cool and dry.”

I think this bra is excellent if you are a cup size is bigger than a B. I don’t think a smaller cup size needs the support that this bra provides. I have a very full chest and my cup size is likely to get bigger if I nurse. Every sports bra that I’ve used in the past didn’t do much to hold my boobs up and running with an underwire bra has been so irritating in the past. This one is different and I absolutely believe it is worth the price. The underwear supports well but at the same time I didn’t really feel it. It was actually very comfortable. My favorite part about this bra is the front zip. I usually feel so gross when I pull my sweaty used sports bra over my head when I change my clothes from the gym. Sometimes it will get stuck and overall it is just a pain. The zipper makes getting the bra off a breeze. This is also a great feature for nursing mothers. I actually plan on wearing it while I am laboring in the jacuzzi tub with Dawson.

vs back

Back view.

The tag on the pants reads, “Smooth seams for total comfort. Lined, reinforced gusset. Hidden waistband pocket. Nylon performance fabric with four-way stretch. Body-Wick keeps you cool and dry.” The pants have a great fit through the knee and then they have a slight flare. They are very comfortable but I like that they aren’t made of cotton. I have never run in pants before (I usually wear capris or shorts) but I look forward to running in these. They will also be great to wear for yoga. The hidden pocket is a nice feature but it is very small, I highly doubt I would use it to store anything. While I think the price is justified for the bra, I can’t say the same for the pants. I really do like them, but I personally would never pay around $65 for a pair of gym pants. They don’t really provide anything different than something I could find at TJ Maxx. However, the bra is unlike any other one I’ve worn and is my new favorite.

vs belly

Excuse my unfocused eyes. My contacts are irritating me and I took my glasses off for this photo. I am almost blind and literally couldn’t see the camera! And, I don’t think I have ever been so white at the end of the summer!

I am looking forward to wearing both of these pieces when I finally hit the gym after Dawson is born. I have several upcoming races that I am ready to train for and I know this outfit will be something that I wear for practice runs and on race day. Remember, if you would like a coupon please email me at greaterfitnessblog@gmail.com and I’ll get one to you!

*As a reminder, I received the products above complimentary to test/review from Influenster. All opinions are 100% my own*

Have you ever worn any of the pieces in the Victoria’s Secret Sport collection? Thoughts? If not, what pieces would you like to try?

2 thoughts on “Victoria’s Secret Sports Bra & Pants Review

Leave a Reply

