Pregnancy Update: Week 37

I wanted to share my memory of September 11th, 2001 with you. As I started to write my post I stumbled upon the blog that I wrote last year. I believe it sums up my thoughts perfectly. Rather than re-write the same thing I will leave you with the link here if you would like to read it.

I am 37+5 days pregnant today! I went to the doctor yesterday and everything looks good. My blood pressure is great, baby’s head is still down and I am still at 1 cm. However, my doctor said “make sure your bags are packed, he can come any day now.” That felt good to hear, but I honestly don’t feel like he is coming early anymore. I cannot tell you how much better I feel now that I am on maternity leave. The stress of my job and the physical side of it was a lot for this pregnant lady. I am looking forward to going back to be with the kiddos in 8 weeks, but until then I am really enjoying these last few weeks or days of my pregnancy. I will finally share our birth plan on tomorrow’s post for those of you who have been waiting on it!

belly

I was sent this awesome sports bra and pant set by Influenster and Victoria’s Secret (complimentary) to test and review. I don’t normally post belly shots (I’ve only posted 1-ever!) but I truly felt beautiful when I tried this on yesterday. It feels like it has been so long since I could confidently wear work out clothes and this fits like a glove. Sure, my belly is huge from carrying a 7 pound baby but I wont have this belly much longer! Look for a review on Monday!

Weight Gain: No weight gain this past week (woohoo!) I have gained a total of 30 pounds so far.

Cravings: I really, really, really want homemade pancakes. I plan on making them Saturday morning to share with Connor.

Aversions: Some smells are grossing me out. Andy offered me some of his fries from Jack in the Box last night and I held my nose while I declined. They smelled awful!

The Good: I’ve been reading a breastfeeding book that was highly reccommended to me. I’ve enjoyed it so far. I have received a few more baby gifts, which has been very helpful and sweet. Almost everything feels ready and in place for Dawson’s arrival. My doctor lifted up my shirt yesterday to check Dawson’s heartbeat and she said, “Wow, you still have your belly button!” That’s a good thing to me-I know I’m weird! His nursery is totally ready and I’ll have a post on it next week!

book

I have a lot more to read and not a lot of time!

The Bad: I honestly can’t think of much. My right hip pain flares up from time to time. I feel very full and a lot of pressure when I first wake up. But, really I actually feel so much better right now.

Baby’s Size: A bunch of Swiss chard. My app says he weighs around 6 1/3 pounds and measures a bit over 19 inches, head to heel (babycenter.com).

How were you feeling this far in your pregnancy? Have you read the book pictured above? Your thoughts on it?

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: Week 37

Leave a Reply

