Pregnancy Update: Week 33

dawson belly

I spent my 33rd week relaxing at the beach!

I have spent this week relaxing with family at our favorite beach on Edisto Island, SC. We got gorgeous photos taken of my belly and some great family pictures. I can’t wait to share these with you all. I have a few on Facebook and Instagram if you’d like to take a look. I’ll have a recap next week of our week on the island.

Mentally I feel great. I am getting a little nervous about labor and delivery. At the same time I am a little sad that my pregnancy is coming to an end. I am slowing down physically. Getting out of bed or off the couch is not fun. To be more specific, it sucks. I feel a lot of pressure between my legs and I’m certain that Dawson has turned into the correct delivery position. I have had Braxton Hicks contractions twice this week with a little bit of spotting. I’ve been sitting in low lounge chairs on the sand and I literally cannot get out of them without Andrew holding my arm and helping me up. It goes without saying that I am so ready to be able to work out again. I am way too physically independent and needing help to get up isn’t fun. 

I love feeling my sweet son kick and move within me. I dream about him. I look at Connor and try to imagine what his baby brother will look like. Dawson is certainly getting bigger. I feel his weight now, especially when I am walking. He had hiccups this week and it was exciting to watch as some of my family members were able to feel Dawson’s flutters for the first time. You can easily see him move through my clothes. I had my cell phone resting on my belly and he kicked it off. Truly a miracle and an amazing thing to see.

Weight Gain: 25 pounds as of last Wednesday. I go to the doctor (and have my first physical therapy appointment as well) next Wednesday so we will see where I stand.

Cravings: It varies but I haven’t had much of an appetite this week.

Aversions: Some smells. We walked by a pizza restaurant last night and I had to cover my nose. The smell of the grease made me feel so sick.

The Good: Baby boy is kicking and moving a bunch, which I love to feel! It was nice to have a week to relax and truly rest up before our family grows next month. 

The Bad: Feeling sore. Having some anxiety about labor and delivery.

Baby’s Size: My app says the size of a pineapple (a little over 4 pounds and 17 inches long).

My beautiful beach hat and belly!

My beautiful beach hat and belly!

Leave a Reply

