Dawson’s Baby Shower

A week ago today a wonderful friend of mine threw a beautiful baby shower for little Dawson! Soon after we announced our pregnancy, Julie asked asked me if she could host my shower and the planning began. I told her that I wasn’t picky at all and left the planning to her.

cake

ย 

The shower began at two so our refreshments were light and delicious! We had an assortment of sandwiches fromย Duke Sandwich Company, a mix of fresh fruit, punch (my sister made it and it was fabulous), lemonade, tea, nuts, and dips (including my personal favorite Palmetto Cheese).

fruit

My mom made this fruit carriage. Super cute!

Food Table

Food Table

Everyone fixed their plate of goodies and then we sat down to chat and open gifts.

With my wonderful friend and host, Julie.

With my wonderful friend and host, Julie.

A few guests enjoying the food and fellowship.

A few guests enjoying the food and fellowship.

My friends and family were so generous and spoiled little Dawson! He will be the most stylish newborn that is for sure! He received many precious outfits, blankets (including a special one my grandma made me when I was born), bath accessories, a Bumbo, a sleeper swing, a stroller, his car seat and so many other sweet gifts. Our family and friends have helped us get almost everything ready for our sweet boy. I look forward to see him using all of the precious gifts that he received!

It wasn't easy getting all of Dawson's sweet gifts back home!

It wasn’t easy getting all of Dawson’s sweet gifts back home!

We stayed around and talked for a long time after I opened gifts and we took some family pictures. I will be framing these and plan on putting the pictures below in Dawson’s bedroom.

My "Moore" family. My sister-in-laws, nieces, Andrew's mother and grandmother.

My “Moore” family. My sister-in-laws, nieces, Andrew’s mother and grandmother.

My "Burrell" family. My mom, sister, and cousins.

My “Burrell” family. My mom, sister, and cousins.

My baby shower was wonderful. My family is still talking about how fabulous it was. i don’t think it could have been better! Again, a HUGE thank you to Julie for hosting this special party for me and my family. Another BIG thank you to all of my friends and family who spent the evening with us and brought Dawson such sweet gifts. I look forward to all of you meeting our sweet baby in 62 days!

One thought on “Dawson’s Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

