Pregnancy Update: Week 30

I cannot believe that my baby boy is due in only 10 more weeks! These past 30 weeks have truly flown by. I know the next 10 will go by in no time. While I cannot wait to have my sweet boy in my arms I am also somewhat sad to know that my pregnancy is coming to an end. I have felt so much better this last trimester compared to my first and second trimesters. I was getting miserable at this point with my pregnancy with Connor. I actually seem to have more energy and don’t feel as “thick” as I did with him. I am very ready to start training for races again. I have a big goal for next year but don’t want to share until later. I think it will be my New Year’s resolution. 

30 weeks down, 10 more to go!

30 weeks down, 10 more to go!

Weight Gain: 22 pounds. The doctor I met with on Monday said that I would be ok to gain another 10 pounds. So far only 1 of the 4 doctors I have seen (they all rotate in case my doctor isn’t on call when I go into labor) said gaining 15 is what is best for me. The rest suggest 30. I’ve decided to not stress about it. I want to eat healthy and be aware of what I do for exercise while I’m still pregnant. But, dropping pounds is something that I will handle after Dawson’s delivery. 

Cravings: Again, this just depends on the day. My sister made a killer punch for my baby shower on Sunday and I’ve wanted more ever since. Not healthy at all but oh so good! She is making me some more this weekend!

Aversions: Meat is starting to taste gross to me again. I struggled with this during my first trimester. I tried to eat chicken today and had to throw it away. I can’t really explain it. It just tastes different.

The Good: Lots of movement from Dawson. His kicks are easily seen through my clothes now. Connor and Andrew lay their heads on my belly every night and talk to him. He is most active when they do that or if I am playing music in the car. Both of my boys love the radio! My friend threw me a fabulous shower last Sunday. I’ll have a recap soon. Our family and friends were so generous with their gifts and sweet thoughts for our growing family. We have pregnancy portraits this Sunday! I’m so excited about this! Another “good” is that we are going on vacation soon! I cannot wait to have my feet in the sand while reading good books! We are also looking forward to “Connor Day”. We both took a day off next week to take Connor somewhere special for the day. We look forward to taking him somewhere that he has always wanted to visit and to have a special day that is all about him before he becomes a brother.

The Bad: I toss and turn for at least 30 minutes every night before I am finally able to settle and go to sleep. I get the best sleep when I am on the couch. Unfortunately our couch is too small for Andy and I both to comfortably sleep on so if I want a good night of sleep we have to sleep separately and we don’t want to do that. I have had some cramping in my legs and lower back but it is tolerable. My doctor said it may be caused from lack of potassium so he suggested that I eat a banana a day. 

Baby’s Size: Just over 3 pounds and 15 1/2 inches long. My app says the size of a head of cabbage.

 

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update: Week 30

Leave a Reply

