Pregnancy Update: Week 23

Wow! I am at week 23. I remember being so sick during the beginning of my pregnancy. It felt like the weeks were long and brutal. Now, they fly by and are much easier. I have been feeling really good lately. Dawson is moving all throughout the day but mostly at night. We had an elective ultrasound last week. I will have an update soon with his pictures. Lots of funny stories to share too! He is going to have a fun personality for sure!

23 WEEKS!

Weight Gain: Not sure. I have a doctor’s appointment next week and we will find out. I had gained a total of 3 pounds at week 18. If you are a regular reader then you know I only weigh at my doctor’s office-we do not have scales in our home.

Cravings:Β Chicken salad from Zoe’s Kitchen. It is amazing. Especially with the warm pita bread and side of fruit that they serve it with. I still love an ice cold canned Coke too.

Aversions: Nothing that I can think of.

The Good: Dawson moves and kicks constantly. I LOVE it! I feel my little man all of the time and it is wonderful. His ultrasound last week was amazing too. Too much to share from that experience. I’ll have to write a whole post about it. Also, I love yoga. It has been a huge help in keeping me relaxed during my pregnancy. My favorite pose is Pigeon. Also, we told Connor that Dawson’s hearing and ears have developed now. Connor loves talking to my belly. He talks to Dawson every morning, after school each afternoon and before bed each night. It is beautiful to hear.

The Bad: I still have to pee all of the time. So not cool!

Baby’s Size: At the ultrasound we were told that Dawson weighs 1 pound and 1 ounce. We don’t know his length because he kept his knees bent the entire ultrasound.Β 

 

Leave a Reply

