Travel Day

I had a post planned for this morning about our car purchase yesterday. I’ve decided to hold off because I don’t want it to be a rushed post. We had major problems finding a car and the post will be lengthy so I need a little bit more time.
Also, we are leaving for our Babymoon today! Andrew’s parents gave us a weekend to our uncle’s cabin in Tennessee for Christmas. Because of our car situation we are just now getting to go. The timing worked out great though because I’m clearly showing that I’m pregnant now so this mini vacation will serve as our Babymoon.
Connor will be staying with his Granna and Dandy while we are gone. I’m not going to lie, we’ve thought about taking him with us. We ultimately decided not to take him because once Dawson is born we won’t be going anywhere for awhile. To be even more honest, this week has mentally been too much. I’m not going to complain about it. But, I need this weekend to “date” my husband. We have “our” places in TN that I’m looking forward to visiting. I can’t wait to have my phone off and not set an alarm.
I will not have a blog post up again until Monday. But if you follow on social media I’ll have a few pictures posted from our trip. Also, check out the custom tutu giveaway on dancingtorunning.com! I’ll be making a tutu for the winner. She also has a discount for her readers! I’ll leave you with a picture of my new (to me!) paid off (I used cash-learning from Dave Ramsey) car! I’ve named her “Britney”.

20140425-075743.jpg

Leave a Reply

