It’s Friday!

First of all a HUGE congratulations to all of the runners who participated in runDisney’s Marathon Weekend! You are ALL such inspiring, amazing athletes and I am so motivated for my upcoming races because of y’all!

Speaking of upcoming races…have you heard about Meg’s Miles? Though this isn’t a technical race it is an event that will be held tomorrow. Any miles that you log, either while running or walking, will be dedicated to her. Check out the link for more info. I’ll be participating when I run between 5-7 miles tomorrow (depends on my mood lol).

I’ve been pretty inactive on the blog this week because this happened:

Image

 

And this:

Image

 

That’s right…I’m a college student again! I graduated with an Associate Degree in May 2012 but I had plans to continue my education. I decided to take a year off (which turned out to be a blessing so I could transition into my new job and cope with Andrew’s accident). This semester I began working toward my BSW (Bachelor of Arts Degree in Social Work). The university that I’m going to is 2 hours from my house, but our local tech school has a University Center which allows me to take my classes just down the street from where I live! This semester all of my classes are online but starting next semester I’ll be in the classroom a lot more.

Connor is out of school today and Monday so I am really looking forward to spending time with him over this long weekend. I plan to get a good run in this weekend, but other than that I plans are just to watch movies and play games with my little boy! Enjoy your weekend, y’all! 

Do you have any fun plans during this long weekend? Did you participate in runDisney’s Marathon Weekend?

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday!

  1. That’s awesome you are going back for your BA, congrats! My weekend plans will include pizza for dinner tonight, a 14 mile run tomorrow morning, swim lessons for my son in the afternoon and a lot of family time, which I am really looking forward to! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

