I Won a Giveaway!

On January 2nd, Run In posted a giveaway on Facebook. They wanted to know “what INSPIRES you to make 2014 the best year yet.” The staff would then pick the comment that they thought was the most inspiring and the winner would receive a pair of yurbuds.

Image

I meant everything I said. If Andy can do what he did last year, then I can certainly accomplish my goals. He has inspired so many people to better their health and achieve their fitness goals. I thought it would be fun if I won, but I really wanted Andy to know that he inspires me too!

They announced the winner on Monday, and it was me! I was super excited, I’ve never won a giveaway before! I stopped by the store to pick them up last night. The staff was friendly and helpful as always. This is our favorite local running store-check it out if you live nearby!

I was given the option of blue or purple. I picked blue in case Andy ever wanted to try them out, but I have doubts that I’ll share! Ha!

Image

I love the package design! I also liked that it came with 2 sizes. The Twist Lock technology is really great. On almost all of my runs, my old earphones would get sweaty and fall out. With yurbuds you actually twist them into your ear which makes them “lock”. They will not fall out! My old earphones were stiff and uncomfortable, but not these! They are made with Soft Medical-grade Silicone which is super comfortable. I hardly feel them in my ears! The sound quality isn’t lost either. I plugged them into my iPhone so I could listen to some songs while I cleaned around the house. The sound was perfectly clear!

I cannot wait to try these out on my run tomorrow. I’m hoping it warms up at least a little bit so I can run outside (you all know I am NOT  a fan of the treadmill!). I am so thankful to Run In for picking me to win the giveaway. I am thankful to yurbuds as well for making a high quality product-all of my other earphones are currently in the trash! I will give a full review on these earphones once I get a few runs in this week.

Have you ever won a giveaway? Have you tried yurbuds? Thoughts?

3 thoughts on “I Won a Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

