Would YOU Rather…

There are 4 blogs that I read every day. One of them is Olive to Run. I’ve mentioned Cori’s blog before, when I wrote about my favorite blogs. Go check her out! Yesterday she had a fun survey on her blog that I thought I would take and decided to share my answers with you. I’d love to see your answers to some of these running questions. Be sure to leave them in the comment section!

#1. Would you rather run in a thunderstorm or a snowstorm?

Image

Thunderstorm. I have run in the snow/ice/sleet, and I am not a fan of the cold. However, I LOVE thunderstorms, and I LOVE running (and dancing as well!) in the rain. It makes me feel like a child again. I feel liberated. And it is a great way to keep cool, but not cold.

#2. Would you rather breathe through your nose or breathe through your mouth?

I use both. I’ve heard all about how runners are “supposed” to breathe. I’ve tried all of the various techniques. But for me, using both my nose and mouth to breathe when I run, works. This week, I have no choice but to breathe through my mouth. My nose is completely stopped up because of a sinus infection.

#3. Would you rather do 100 squats or 100 crunches? [Now take a break and go do them. ;)] 

Image

100 crunches and they are on the agenda today!

#4. Would you rather have a baked good for dessert or an extra serving of your favorite entree?

Baked good. Desserts are my weakness!

#5. Would you rather run on a treadmill for an hour or run around the same street block for an hour?

Same street block. I absolutely detest the treadmill! 

#6. Would you rather have a headache during a run or a side stitch?

I’d rather have a side stitch. Though painful, side stitches go away. For me headaches (more often migraines) last a lot longer.

#7. Would you rather have a rest day on a work day or a day off?

Rest day on a work day. I enjoy working out on my days off from work.

#8. Would you rather be a race director or a race volunteer?

For now a volunteer (checking that goal off in 2 weeks!). But long term I think it would be awesome to be a director.

#9. Would you rather spend your money on running gadgets [HRM, GPS watch, Headphones] or running shoes?

Image

RUNNING SHOES! They are the most important item a runner can buy in my opinion. The gadgets don’t matter if a runner doesn’t have the right shoes. 

#10. Would you rather run in a relay or do the run portion of a distance triathlon?

Run in a relay. That is on my life list for 2014!

 

3 thoughts on “Would YOU Rather…

  1. I think it really comes down to temperature for #1. If it’s freezing out I’d pick snow over rain but if it’s not then it’s sort of a toss up.

    Thanks for joining in 🙂

  2. 1. A thunderstorm. Running in the rain is sexy! As long as it is a summer storm and there isn’t any lightning. LOL!
    3. Squats.
    6. Headache, but depends on how bad.
    9. Shoes, shoes, and more fitness shoes.

Leave a Reply

