Woo Hoo! The Weekend is Here!

As you can tell by the title of today’s post, I’m very thankful that the weekend is here (even if it is a busy one). 

I’ve got to find the time to get in a 5 mile run before tomorrow night. I ran a good 3.1 a few days ago. It was very cold, rainy and windy. However, I really enjoyed the time alone to run and clear my mind. I thought a lot about the Princess and my goals leading up to it. I think I’ve come up with a really good training plan. Thankfully, I’m not intimated by the distance of the Princess Half. I know I can run 13.1. I am nervous about making the cut-off time and I want to have a better experience than I had with the Tower of Terror 10-Miler. It  really is a matter of getting my confidence up which I think my training plan will help me with. 

I started looking for a second part-time job this week, just to help us out a bit with the holidays. I was offered two jobs at the mall the very day I turned in my applications. I hated having to choose one but I guess that was a good problem to have. I’m happy with the choice I made though, and I look forward to starting next week. *I’m not allowed to say where I’m working on the blog (it’s against the store’s policy), but if you are curious you can ask me via e-mail or Facebook*

Andrew is taking his CNA exams today. He took night classes to become a CNA to get extra points when he applies for the Physical Therapy Assistant program next semester. Being a CNA isn’t his ultimate goal, but he hopes that it will help him get into the program. He is currently working at our local YMCA (which he loves) so the plan is for him to maybe work a day or two a week as a CNA until he is accepted. Good luck today, Andy!

While he is taking his exam all day, Connor and I have a list of things to do. We are cleaning the house, cleaning out my car and Christmas shopping. Tonight Andrew and I are going to see Catching Fire with a few of our friends. I loved, loved, loved the Hunger Games series books and I think the movies are almost equally as good. I’m really looking forward to seeing the movie tonight. 

What are your plans for the weekend? Have you seen Catching Fire? Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

