Hello There!

Hi Friends!

It is so nice to see that we have had traffic over the past week or so, when we haven’t had a single post! Our family has been sick 😦 We have each been to the doctor’s office, and each of us has had a cold. Andrew also started his new job at our local YMCA!

However, last weekend Andrew and I both did our first Sprint Triathlon! I absolutely loved it, and I cannot wait to share the experience with you all. I am still continuing my daily random acts of kindness for the Birthday Project. I am currently on day 21, only 6 more days to go! I am also still watching what I am eating and making healthier meal choices. I have been a slacker on the photo taking but I am getting back to it.

It is cold, windy and rainy today, but that didn’t keep me from running 3.1 miles at our YMCA’s outdoor track! I’m stepping up my training between now and the first of the year so I can be ready for the Princess Half and for a 200 mile relay I plan to run in March. Over the past week or two I’ve been able to scratch a few things off of my Life List, but I immediately added to it, including the relay!

What are your exercise plans today? Lifting? Yoga? Cardio?

Leave a comment