Catch-Up Day

Today is our Catch-Up Day. We have been in such a funk lately. Andrew is never home because of his school schedule, I feel like I have my hands in a hundred different projects, our laundry is piling up, we haven’t spent any time with friends, and I haven’t cooked a single meal since we returned home from Disney. So, today we are having a lunch date with some of our best friends, having a conference with our son’s teacher, cleaning the house, doing laundry, and I’m determined to cook dinner!

Today’s post is very simple ,but kind of fun. I stumbled upon this “survey” last night and figured it was perfect for a day like today. I’ll be back to regular posting tomorrow. Perhaps a recipe, a product review, a race recap? Make sure to check us out tomorrow to see what we come up with!

A: Age: 26 (almost 27, my birthday is Nov. 6th!)

B: Bed size: A full. I’m on a mission to get a King for our joint Christmas present!

C. Chore you hate: Dishes! This is Andrew’s chore. The thought of my hands in nasty water is disgusting!

D. Dogs: Bruce (Bruce Wayne to be exact). He is 3 months old.

E. Essential start to your day: A morning kiss from Connor.

F. Favorite color: Pink!

G. Gold or silver: White gold or silver

H. Height: 5 foot 7 inches.

I. Instruments that you can play: None

J. Job title: Preschool Coordinator for my church

K. Kids: One son, Connor

L. Live: Born in NC but have lived in SC for 14 years.

M. Mom’s name: Belinda

N. Nicknames: “Legsley”. That’s what the hubby calls me & my girls from GOTR call me Coach Legsley now!

O: Overnight hospital stays: When I became a Mommy! 🙂

P. Pet peeve: I really can’t stand the sound of someone filing their nails. It’s like nails on a chalkboard!

Q. Quote from a movie: “Now say you are a bird.” “If you’re a bird, I’m a bird.” The Notebook

R. Righty or lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: A sister ( 2 years younger than me) and a brother (14 years younger than me)

T. Time you wake up: Everyday is different. But, I try to sleep in as much as I can. I am not a morning person!

U. Ultrasounds: Yes, several while I was pregnant. One recently while I was sick.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Most of them! It’s easier to list what I do like: spaghetti squash, potatoes, corn, beans

W. What makes you run late: I am almost always late, and it is almost always because of my husband!

X. X-rays: On my ankle a few years ago. It was sprained

Y. Yummy food you make: I love to cook and bake. I hope it is all yummy!

Z. Zoo favorite animal: I love monkeys and penguins

Leave a Reply

