Tutu Business

I decided to take a little break from posting about runDisney today. I have so many more posts related to Disney (so they will be coming), but I did want to share some exciting news: I’m opening up at side business selling tutus!

My new friend Heather shared info on her blog about my tutus, and the orders starting coming in left and right. The goal was to use these orders to raise funds for Girls on the Run, with the goal of raising $262.

Image

With the orders from Heather’s website, I have raised a total of $480! I am so excited about the turnout, and the amount that was raised! I really appreciate all of you who ordered a tutu and helped raise money for these special little girls. Also, a huge thank you to Heather!

Image

With the success of the tutus and orders still constantly coming in, I am now in the process of making a shop on Etsy. Until then you can order a tutu in 2 simple steps. Send me an email at greaterfitnessblog@gmail.com (we will discuss your custom design), and then make your payment through my PayPal account.

Image

Each tutu is made by hand using, tulle, elastic, and embellishments of your choosing. Every piece is custom made, so each tutu is unique. To see a few examples of some of my work check out our Facebook page.

Image

I run discounts often, so pay attention to our Facebook page – that’s where I’ll post the discounts. Regular pricing is listed below:

Adult (ages 13+) – $30

Child (ages 5-12) – $15

Baby/Infant (newborn-4)- $10

  • Shipping is $4 per order (not per tutu)
  • If you are running a race that I am entered in then I will deliver it to you race weekend with no shipping costs. Same applies if you live in my hometown.
  • $3 from each tutu will always go toward Buzzed Besties.

Image

Thank you again for your continued support of Buzzed Besties and my new endeavor as I begin my new side-business!

One thought on “Tutu Business

Leave a Reply

