Heading Home

As you are reading this we are likelyย in a car, on our way home from our weekend Disney World trip. We have so many things to share with all of you, and I can’t wait to get started writing about it all!

We are working on several restaurant reviews, our resort hotel review, recaps on our experience at the expo and of the 10 Miler (including the after party). I am also currently editing our photos and videos. We met a ton of people, and overall had a great experience at our first runDisney race.

As some of you may have seen on our Facebook, Twitter or Instagram accounts we successfully completed the 10 Miler!

Image

ย 

We ran it injury-free, which is a first for me! However, we woke up feeling incredibly stiff and sore. Andrew is hurting in his feet pretty badly – we are thinking it is from the old shoes he ran in. He is long overdue for a new pair. I’m not hurting in a particular area. I am just sore in my knees and feet. I think I just need to be off of my feet for a little bit. We walked about 5 miles immediately after finishing the race and then at least another 5 the next day at Magic Kingdom. I can’t wait to get home and stretch out on the couch with Connor and prop my feet up!

Thank you all for your support and encouragement as I trained and successfully completed my first runDisney race. I will have lots of fun posts up for you this week-I promise!

Leave a Reply

