Guest Post-Single Serving Recipes

Hi Everyone! Andrew and I were woken up in the middle of the night by Connor walking into our room saying, “Dad, Mom Mom, I just threw up.” Andrew walked into his bedroom and sure enough, Connor had vomited on his bed and on the floor. Andrew put Connor in the shower and we put Connor in our small little bed with us. It was cramped but I love holding my son while he sleeps, especially when he is sick. 

About thirty minutes later Connor leaned over the edge of the bed and threw up all over the floor! I got Connor cleaned up and brushed his teeth while Andrew cleaned the floor. Thankfully, Connor doesn’t have a fever. He has had a little bit of congestion, which has led to him throwing up before. Or, we think it was the greasy Waffle House food that he had for dinner last night.

Whatever the case, we have kept him out of school for the day. I’ll be cuddling and snuggling with him on the couch most of the day-not a bad Thursday!

I actually have a guest post that I want to share with you guys. Kammie (from Sensual Appeal) has just written her first ebook, “Healthy & Delicious Single Serve Recipes”. Her book is only $7.99 but she is also offering my readers 25% off if you use code BLOG 25 at the checkout. Her Instagram and Twitter handle are both @xokammie and you can find her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/sensappeal. Her recipes look delicious! I plan on making her Chocolate Chia Pudding over the weekend-it looks amazing! Be sure to check out her book, I think you’ll like it!

Hey everyone! My name is Kammie and I am the blogger behind Sensual Appeal.

Image

 

Sensual Appeal is a healthy living food blog with a philosophy that everything in life should be is delicious, mindful, and happy! I focus on healthy yet delicious recipes but I happen to sneak some fun indulgent recipes in there as well. Everything in moderation!

Today I’m here to introduce to you a concept that has been my friend for a few years. Ever since I moved away from home 4 years ago, I’ve been wanting to bake and cook more. The thing that was standing in my way was my limited budget (college student status) and the fact that every recipe I found was created with a family in mind. What was I gonna do with 12 cupcakes? I lived alone! I just wanted one cupcake or one slice of chocolate cake to satisfy my night time chocolate craving and I didn’t want to be tempted by a whole dozen of them. 

What’s a girl to do? I started experimenting with Single Serving Recipes! I came across this idea somewhere on social media and I thought it was genius! I jumped right on board with it and I’ve been indulging happily and in a portion-controlled way ever since 😉

Image

One of my most popular Single Serving Recipes is my healthy Double Chocolate Microwave Mug Cake that can be made in less than 5 minutes. By making single serving recipes, not only are you saving time – you are also saving money, sanity, and you are not tempted to eat more than you planned to. It’s the perfect solution!

Image

That’s why I created my first eCookbook called “Healthy & Delicious: Single Serving Recipes.

This is a fruit of my labors and I am very proud of the outcome. The eBook contains 43 deliciously sinful-tasting recipes that are HEALTHY. Many of the recipes are vegan and gluten free and many of them only require a couple of minutes to make! 

Healthy & Delicious: Single Serving Recipes is a must have eBook for anyone who:

  • Lives alone or with roommates
  • Lives in a dorm
  • Loves delicious yet healthy recipes
  • Doesn’t want to sacrifice flavor for the sake of health
  • Wants a portion-controlled recipe

The recipes include breakfast, snacks, and desserts. There is a lot to choose from and all of them have been tested and made easy for you to make right in your own kitchen.

The eBook is listed for 7.99 but just for reading this, I am giving you a 25% discount! If you enter the code BLOG25 in the check out, you will get the discount and you can enjoy your own single serving recipes just a few minutes later! 

The eBook is listed for 7.99 but just for reading this, I am giving you a 25% discount! If you enter the code BLOG25 in the check out, you will get the discount and you can enjoy your own single serving recipes just a few minutes later! 

CLICK HERE for more information and to purchase!

Thanks so much! Enjoy!

xo

Kammie

 

One thought on “Guest Post-Single Serving Recipes

Leave a Reply

