My Apologies and a Few Updates…

I apologize for not having a post on the blog yesterday. I had a bad reaction to some medicine I have been taking, and I did not feel well. I still don’t feel that great but I should feel more like myself in a couple of days. Today’s post was supposed to be a new recipe that we were going to try out last night. Since I didn’t feel well though, we had take-out for dinner. I’ll hopefully have the new recipe up tomorrow because I’m so in the mood to cook dinner tonight, and I love trying out new recipes!

There are several things on my mind today that I thought I would share with you all. This might be a rambling post but our stats show that you guys like to read about things that we are doing or situations that we are going through. This post might be all over the place, but I like to be honest with you all, and right now my brain feels like it is scattered all over the place!

I think part of it has to do with the weather today. It is very gloomy, dark and the rain hasn’t let up all morning. I’ve always heard that rain will cause injuries or illnesses to flare up. I don’t know if that is true or not but I feel worse today than I did yesterday. But, since Andrew and Connor are both at school I plan on cuddling on the couch with my other “little boy”, Bruce.

Image

-My “little” Bruce isn’t so little anymore. He has grown so much since we got him. I love it. I look forward to watching him get bigger. He is almost “potty trained”. We have been crate training him and he is doing well. He hasn’t had an accident on the floor in a long time. I can’t wait for the crate training to be over. Connor wants Bruce to sleep at the foot of his bed at night. We will let him when he is ready, but he isn’t quite there yet. Bruce is Andy’s lab, but Bruce is crazy about me. Andy and I will play with him in the backyard, and Bruce always sticks to my side and wont play with Andy unless I go back in the house. I love that he seems protective of me. We really look forward to teaching him to run with us.

-Our sweet kitten (Sophia) is at the Vet getting spayed right now. She had to weigh 2 pounds in order to get surgery and for us to adopt her. The tiny thing weighed in at 2.1 pounds this morning! She wasn’t even a pound when we got her last month, so I would say she is eating pretty well at our house! When I go to pick her up tonight I get to sign the paperwork to make her officially ours.! Like I’ve said before, I’m not really a cat person. Thankfully, I have fallen in love with Sophia and I don’t mind cats as much now.

-My tutu fundraiser for Girls on the RunΒ has been incredibly successful! I’ve had over a dozen orders so far, and $140 has been donated to my fundraiser page. A big thank you is owed to Heather from Through Heather’s Looking Glass for sharing the information on her website. I made her a “Cruella” tutu that she wrote a super sweet review about. Be sure to check it out!

Image

-Speaking of tutus: Several of you have emailed me wanting to see pictures of the ones that I have made. They are now on our Facebook page in the album “Tutus”. I will be adding to it at least once or twice weekly. I am currently working on “Pluto” and “Firefighter” tutus. Be on the lookout for those Friday or Saturday!

-It is time for a confession: I haven’t run in 2 weeks! The issue that I had with my medication has caused abdominal pain and cramping. I think about running but then I think about the pounding that I’ll feel, and I get worried about how bad I’ll hurt. The 10 Miler is in 9 days. The farthest I’ve ever run is 6 miles. I am so worried that I am going to get “swept” when we run next week. We are not planning to stop for character pictures, and I plan to always be moving. If I need water or Biofreeze, I plan on walking/running through the stop and having Andy grab it for me. I have to just tell myself “don’t stop moving” until I cross that finish line. I’m going to try to get on the treadmill tonight-although I hate treadmill running. At the very least I’m going to get on the elliptical.

-Andy and I are planning on taking Connor to Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party next Sunday night. We have never been before, have any of you? I want the three of us to having costumes that are “themed” together, any suggestions?

-I have several things to do today. I have to do a few things at my office, ship a tutu, pick the boys up from school, clean the house, cook dinner (hopefully that new recipe will turn out yummy), pick up Sophia, call the doctor for a follow-up appointment, fill my prescription for pain medicine, and work on a new tutu. Hopefully, I’ll be able to squeeze in a quick nap with my puppy.

I hope you all didn’t mind my rambling! It is just one of those messy days where life seems to having me spinning in several directions. But, I am going to make the most of this rainy day and enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “My Apologies and a Few Updates…

  1. Lesley,
    I ran a 10-miler a few years back without ever having actually run 10 miles before that day. (I had done 8). Despite the fact that it was above 100 degrees before 8am, I felt incredibly energized by the crowd. Although it was challenging, as all runs for me are, I was able to finish the 10 miles. I know you will be able to do it too!

Leave a Reply

