These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

I absolutely love that song from The Sound of Music! It is one of my favorite movies and I loved watching it as a child. Somehow that song got stuck in my head this morning and it inspired me to share some of my current “favorite things” with you all.

MY NEW SHOES

Image

I’m in love with my new shoes! My sister bought these for me to wear on my upcoming trip to Disney World. She really surprised me with me these. I had no idea that she had this planned for me, and I had never seen these before. She said they were an early birthday/Christmas gift and she also wanted to get me something to tell me that she was proud of my strength during Andy’s recovery and to celebrate that I’m running the 10 Miler in WDW.

She found them on Pinterest. When it came time for her to order them she could only find them on Amazon. They are Birki’s shoes, and she had them shipped from Germany. My sister put a lot of thought into getting these for me-it meant so much! I have worn them quite a lot! They have to be broken in but after about a week they started to form to my feet. I absolutely love them!

Nestle Chocolate Milk

Image

I have become obsessed with chocolate milk lately. But, not just any chocolate milk will do. I only like Nesquik, and I only like it in the powder. The strange thing is that my stomach does not tolerate milk well, unless it is cooked. I am fine if I eat macaroni and cheese, casseroles, soups-that sort of thing. However, if I eat cereal or drink milk my stomach turns into a big ball of cramps for a few hours.

I’m not sure why but my stomach is usually ok when I use the Nesquik powder. I love drinking it after a good workout or run as well. It is so yummy!

The Wizard of Oz

Image

Yesterday our family went to see The Wizard of Oz. It was showing in IMAX 3D for the movie’s 75th Anniversary! This is Connor’s favorite movie (his favorite character is the Tin Man), and it is one of my favorites as well.

The movie was gorgeous in IMAX 3D. I didn’t realize how pretty Judy Garland was. The film looked very clean and the color was stunning. The 3D was really great as well. I’m one of those people who easily finds inconsistencies and bloopers in movies and, the IMAX 3D allowed me to see some of these “mistakes” better. It was kind of neat to notice things that I normally haven’t been able to see with this movie. For example, you could easily see the mask line on the Cowardly lion. If you looked closely you could see the skin of the Tin Man, they forgot to paint his neck!

I loved being able to see those things though. I wish other classic movies would be released on IMAX 3D like this one was. If it is playing near you, I absolutely recommend seeing it. It was very pricey for all 3 of us to go, but I think it was worth it because Connor had a blast and I thought it was great!

What are some of your latest favorite things? What do you think of mine?

2 thoughts on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things…

  1. Chocolate helps with the digestion of lactose. 🙂 I’m the same way — as a child I could only drink milk with chocolate in it.

Leave a Reply

