Tutu Fundraiser for SoleMates (Girls on the Run)

Yesterday I spent all day in training to become a coach for Girls on the Run. I plan to do two posts on both Girls on the Run and training later on this week, but today’s post is about SoleMates (a part of GOTR).

As a SoleMate, I have pledged to raise at least $262 (can anyone guess the meaning behind that amount?) within 30 days of my half marathon. This money is used as a scholarship for the girls who cannot afford the cost of Girls on the Run. If you have been following along on Facebook and Instagram, then you know that I have been making tutu running skirts for a few of my upcoming races. This past weekend I made several (with the help of my mom) for a group of us that are running the Foamtastic Run this upcoming Saturday night. I asked one of my relatives that I made a tutu for to make a donation to SoleMates on my fundraising page, instead of paying me for making her one.

This gave me an idea. I have decided that between now and September 30th anyone who wants to “purchase” a custom tutu from me can have one made by me as long as they make a donation to my SoleMates fundraising page for at least $15. I can make them in any color, theme, or with any embellishment that you would like. If you are interested please send me an email at greaterfitnessblog@gmail.com

Image

This is my Minnie Mouse inspired tutu that I’ll be wearing during runDisney’s Tower of Terror 10-Miler next month.

So whether you want a tutu to wear for a race or to dress your little princess in, please contact me. I would love to custom make something special for you and you will give a child an amazing opportunity!

One thought on “Tutu Fundraiser for SoleMates (Girls on the Run)

Leave a Reply

