My Favorite Day of the Week

By the time most of you read this it will be Sunday-my favorite day of the week! I look forward to this day because I absolutely love my job, and Sunday is “Game Day” if you are on staff at a church. I love worshiping and serving with my closest friends, learning more about Christ, and spending time with all of the precious children that fill the Preschool – my department.

After church is let out we often go out to eat lunch with some of our friends, then Connor, Andy, and I sometimes take a nap when we get home or spend time watching a movie or playing the Wii. We rotate dinner every other Sunday night with either Andrew’s family, or we have a bible study with the “young adult” group from our church.

Today is different for me though. While Andrew and Connor are spending their day the way we usually do, I’ll be in training all day for Girls on the Run. When the day is over, I’ll officially be a coach, and I am so excited! I really don’t know what all to expect, and I am a little nervous going into training. I am excited to renew my certificate in First Aid/CPR! This is so important to have, and I suggest all athletes and parents take a course. The chances are high that a fellow runner may need assistance in your presence, and wouldn’t you like to feel certain that you can help them?

I plan to do a full recap on my training day later on this week. But if you can’t wait until then and you want to get a glimpse of what I’m doing, be sure to follow us on Twitter, Facebook,Β and Instagram. If time allows I will update all 3 during training.

I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday and fall in love with this day as much as I have!

Leave a Reply

