Whew…I’m exhausted!

Hi everyone! I am absolutely spent! Last night I ran my first 10K at 11 pm. The event was held about 30 minutes away from our house, and we had to pick up/drop off my friend (who ran with me), and she lives another 20 minutes away from us. So, after running 6.2 miles for the first time and dropping her and her husband off at home, I didn’t get in bed until 3 am!

I do not have the energy to write my recap today, but don’t worry, it will be up first thing tomorrow morning. It was a lot of fun, and I have a lot to report about it, so I hope you read it.

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with a picture I’ve been dreaming of taking and I was finally able to last night! 

Image

Leave a Reply

